Life With You: A Whole Latte Better

unnamed-1


Dear (Vanilla) Latte,

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day (or any day in Miami)?
Thou art more steadfast and satisfying. 

warm and welcoming, you surpass my expectations for a dear friend or suitor. To gaze into your loveliness is to gaze into the face of sweet, sweet comfort (and joy). 

What is morning without you? Bare. What is air without your spiritous aroma? incomplete. What Is my palm without your touch? filled… with chilling disappointment. 

To live in a realm in which you could flow, freely throughout my veins; a trickling stream of endless caffeine. To be in a place where you and I could share the same space, eternally
(without fear of burning my insides). 

As 21st century poet T. Swift writes in I Wish You Would,
“It’s 2 a.m. in my room. Headlights pass the window pane.
I think of you.” No matter the time or day. It is coffee I crave. 

And so, i write this LOVE LETTER in awe and appreciation,
as my life with you is a whole latte better. 

*@VanillaLattewithCostaRicanBeans by @PasiondelCielo

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 4.53.14 PM

Leave a comment